Testimonials

Review Date: 09/12/2015 (via email)
I took my Mercedes to Sapphire Autos after receiving a huge quote from a
Mercedes branded garage. I found Pravin at Sapphire to provide genuine
advice and to be easily contactable by phone and email, in fact it was much
easier to get an update from Pravin then at these huge garages with
switchboards etc.

The work was carried out very quickly and the price was competitive.

Rating: ★★★★★ 

Mr S.G
Review Date: Nov 2015 Google Review
My years of bad experiences with businesses led me to initially be sceptical about this one.

However, my initial interaction quoted a major MB service for fraction of the cost.

My intial visit to Sapphire autos was greeted by Kas and Pravin who explained the service to me and listened to my expectations. I was even offered a free diagnostic scan as part of the deal.

The following day, I received a call from Pravin explaining the extra items that needed doing: conductor plate and suspension arms.

I was quoted a price and this price was very impressive as I did call up many other companies and was quoted much more.

Once the work was completed, Pravin agreed to be in the passenger seat for a test drive. This allowed for me and him to ensure that I was 100% happy with the work.

In summary, I would highly commend Sapphire autos as the best MB independent specialist, and I have experienced a couple in my time.

The fact that myself sending an e mail would be answered within a few hours shows the importance this company has up on customer satisfaction.

This company has shown impecible communication and quoted prices much cheaper than others, and in addition have undertook extra work for free.

I am very impressed and wish this company the best and will be coming back and recommeding others to attend.

Thanks

Rating: ★★★★★ 

V V
Review Date: Sept 2015 Google Review
Great service and they provide constant updates and accurate and fair pricing. Highly recommend them. First mechanic where i did not feel that i was about to get fleeced. If something doesnt need doing, they will tell you not to spend the money. Also great MB expertise as they can quickly locate faults without doing days of diagnostics which normally get charged for.

Rating: ★★★★★ 

Alejandro Sosa
Review Date: 27/07/2015 Facebook Review
Sapphire autos are London best kept secret! I brought a Mercedes E class recently and it broke down. I took it to my local garage that I had been going to 15years. He charged me a lot of money for work not done and damaged the car further, leaving me with limited money and no car. I was taking it on a tow truck back and forth. I started checking the internet and saw that sapphire autos were Mercedes specialist thinking this is my last chance before having a nervous breakdown. I was surprised with the expertise- they fixed my car with no problems with speed and reasonable costs. They are the only garage I trust, as a car is very important to me as I’m a cancer patient that constantly goes hospital and need to take my three children to places with my eldest having autism (who has problems on public transport). Thanks Sapphire autos for the excellent work,service and reasonable costs!

Rating: ★★★★★ 

ShyFx Magneto Andnaz
Review Date: 10/02/2015 Facebook Review
Purchased my first Mercedes last year and decided to try out Sapphire Autos as I wanted to use a specialist but was put off by the high dealership prices. Saw good reviews about this garage and decided to give it a try and have to say I am very impressed with their service and professionalism. I would highly recommend them to anyone locally who has a Mercedes.

Rating: ★★★★★ 

Anita Penn
Review Date: 19/05/2014 Facebook Review
I’ve always had Mercedes vehicles and used many different garages, but have always been very hesitant where I take the car to get services, MOT and repairs etc… I recently moved to Wembley and found Sapphire Autos in Harrow, my first Impression was – very friendly and very accommodating to fit me in when I needed them to. I took my car in for a service and to fix other things on the car and it drives smoother now than it ever has. They use genuine mercedes parts and do the work in great time. I was extremely impressed with the work that was done and how I was treated. Very honest company and outstanding customer service. I have finally found a garage I can trust and use for all my vehicles.

Rating: ★★★★★ 

Pierre Khan
Review Date: 24/01/2014 (via email)

I had a problem with my Mercedes Benz E280. The engine management light came on and the car was experiencing a loss of power. I phoned up Mercedes Benz to ask when they could diagnose the problem but they could not fit me in for a week which was no good to me. I found sapphire autos via the internet and phoned them. They where able to look at the car the same day I phoned and they diagnosed the problem and repaired the car the following day , no hanging about for parts . Found them to be very professional and would not hesitate to recommend them.
Thank you

Rating: ★★★★★ 

Mr Dhanoa E class estate driver from Eastcote
Review Date: 23/01/2014 Yelp
Have been very impressed by this professional garage. The minute you drive in it feels like a lab i.e clean and clinical. Great detail to perfection. Always a pleasant welcome by the highly experienced team. All ex Mercedes staff and very honest. Workmanship is highly commendable. More importantly reasonably priced!

Rating: ★★★★★ 

C Class Driver. Hatch End
Review Date: 22/01/2014 (via email)
I had not used this garage before but the quotes I received from Mercedes directly seemed extremely high for a regular service of my A-class. Having confirmed with Mercedes that they were an authorised service garage I went ahead. They arrived to collect my car and delivered back early! They were polite and a pleasure to deal with. Their prices were much better than going to Mercedes directly, I’d use them again.

Rating: ★★★★★ 

Lady A-Class 2012 Model owner from North London
Review Date: 16/01/2014 (via email)
First of all, I would like to thank you all very much for the excellent service you did on my Mercedes Benz car. I would highly recommend you to anyone with a Mercedes car. I discovered Sapphire Autos via the internet and I was very impressed with your politeness and reassurance and your rates for services. Once again, thank you Sapphire Autos.

Rating: ★★★★★ 

2001 clk driver from Harrow
Review Date: 23/11/2013 (via email)
I am delighted with the service i received from Sapphire Autos recently, when I dropped my C180 Merc in for a service. Very reasonably priced, Rohan told me exactly what needed doing and what could wait to get done later. He followed up as promised with a quote for my back springs very quickly. All in all I felt very well looked after and will certainly be coming back again ! 5 Stars , well done !

Rating: ★★★★★ 

2005 C-Class driver from Sudbury
Review Date: 20/11/2013 (via email)
I have had a Merc for over 10 years, and during this time I have used both main dealers and Mercedes specialists. So far Sapphire Autos are the best I have tried, not only are their prices competitive but there level of customer service is 2nd to none

Rating: ★★★★★ 

Iain
Review Date: 08/11/2013 (via email)
My Mercedes SLK was serviced recently at Sapphire Autos, Harrow. The booking was dealt with efficiently and politely. All the likely costs and charges were clearly detailed before the work was done so there were no nasty surprises. I would definitely use Sapphire Autos again.

Rating: ★★★★★ 

Lady Owner SLK 2003 Plate, from Hertsfordshire
Review Date: 15/10/2013 (via email)
I was very impressed by the effectiveness of the whole process – picking up my car and bringing it back at 3. Communication was good, staff was friendly and the service is so much more affordable than my Mercedes dealer! I will definitely be back.

Rating: ★★★★★ 

Ilze
Review Date: 28/08/2013 (via this website)
I had an issue with the car ignition in July due to the hot weather conditions which meant my car would suddenly shut down when it overheats. I was so glad I found Sapphire Autos who was able to help me fix the problem promptly as well as other snagging issues that I’ve been having previously.

I met Pravin and Rohan who were both very professional and calm, especially when I was pretty distressed being stuck on the road. They certainly know the Mercedes cars really well and provides excellent customer service. I would definitely be bringing my car back to Pravin and Rohan for future servicing and MOT. Thanks guys!!!

Rating: ★★★★★ 

CLK Driver, Kensington
Review Date: 09/08/2013 Facebook Review
Yesterday afternoon on a business trip, 200 miles from home and in Teresa’s SLK280, it showed an engine warning light. No Main Dealers could look at it until 10 days ahead, and my Green Flag Recovery membership was on my CLK320, in Yorkshire.

Stranded in Watford, and at 5.00pm when most places were closing, with almost no mobile signal and a only few minutes call time left on the battery.

An internet search came up with Sapphire Autos in Harrow. I rang and spoke to Rohan who said they could look at it this morning. He arranged a private recovery team which arrived bang on time this morning and took the vehicle to the garage.

A mug of hot coffee was waiting for me whilst they wheeled the car into the workshop which looked much closer to the type of gleaming well stocked Main Dealer standard than I had expected.

10 minutes later the fault was diagnosed and 5 minutes later the part was ordered, just before the supplier’s morning parts despatch.

90 minutes later the car was ready, the bill paid, and I was on my way.

The bill was quite steep, but that was only because the part was a very expensive one. Their labour charge and the diagnostic charge were very reasonable and much less than a main dealer would charge.

The team at Sapphire were highly professional, enthusiastic, clearly very expert, and all backed up by state of the art equipment.

Unfortunately a 400 mile round trip to take our Mercs to them for service and repairs isn’t practical, but if we were in the London area we’d make the trip and they’d do all our work as they’re the best team I’ve seen in 30 years of having cars repaired or serviced.

Rating: ★★★★★ 

Steve W
Review Date: 28/06/2013 (via this website)
I had a misfiring problem with my S500 Mercedes and had it diagnosed by another Mercedes specialist who quoted several hundred pounds to repair. I took the car to Sapphire Autos in Harrow for a second opinion who diagnosed a different malfunction and repaired it for a fraction of the cost.
I have since had a full B Service carried ut by them on the S500 which they carried out to my complete satisfaction. They are a team who inspire confidence and trust. I can thoroughly recomment them.

Rating: ★★★★★ 

S500 Driver, Stanmore
Review Date: 27/06/2013 (via this website)
Impressive reception and workshop, Rohan very welcoming and accommodating, Pravin not another “Laptop” diagnostic jockey, really knows his cars, I speak with 40 years experience of using Mercedes Main dealers for my various “S” classes, wish I had found you guys a long time ago, keep up the good work.

Rating: ★★★★★ 

Paul Hutchinson, W221 S-Class, Ruislip
Review Date: 26/06/2013 (via email)
Finding a reliable, trustworthy independent Mercedes specialist was vitally important to me. I am glad to say that in Sapphire Autos I have been able to do exactly that. I have used Sapphire Autos several times now to care for my B Class and on each and every occasion the workmanship has been first class. As well as providing a collection and return service, which is particularly useful for me, the cost of the works undertaken have been extremely reasonable.
I appreciate the true professional qualities of the team at Sapphire Autos and I am more than happy to recommend them to any Mercedes owner who wants a first class service at a really competitive price.

Rating: ★★★★★ 

B-Class driver from Radlett
Review Date: 19/06/2013 (via email)
I had my Mercedes SLK serviced by Sapphire and would be very happy to recommend them.
They were able to pick up and drop off my vehicle at no extra cost (unlike main dealer), which meant less inconvenience to me. It was a good experience from start to finish.

Rating: ★★★★★ 

SLK Driver, Hertfordshire
Review Date: 18/06/2013 Google Review
Recently I bought my first Merc (07 plate E Class) and was a bit apprehensive about charges and false advice by some of the main dealers especially having read some of the comments on the many Benz online forums. I googled & found these guys (Sapphire Autos) local to me and having read the comments, I thought I’d give them a try. The car has now been in 3 times, 1st time for an ‘A’ & Gearbox service, second time for an MOT and thirdly for a new rear coil spring. I can only echo the other comments and say that these guys are professional, polite & couteous. Their advice is simple and not pushy. Charges are very reasonable. I’m not trusting my pride & joy with anyone else! Keep up the good work Prav, Rohan & team!!

Rating: ★★★★★ 

Nilesh
Review Date: 12/06/2013 (via email)
I have found that Sapphire Motors did an excellent job on my E Class Mercedes.
They were very competent, very pleasant to deal with, and their prices were very reasonable.
Based on my experience I can unhesitatingly recommend Sapphire Garage for servicing or for repairs to owners of Mercedes cars.

Rating: ★★★★★ 

E Class Driver, Hampstead.
Review Date: 06/06/2013 (via this website)
First time and LAST time I am bringing my car in here. Had been given advisory by Mercedes dealer that Brake pads and discs might need changing, so booked in to Sapphire to have them done. Dropped the car off and when the car was ready was told the discs were okay but were still changed anyway at my expense. Why would anyone do that??? As a professional I expect you to check and inform the customer of work that is required, not just go ahead and do unnecessary work because that is what you were told MIGHT be needed. NOT IMPRESSED AT ALL!

Rating: ★☆☆☆☆ 

Anonymous

Response:

Dear Customer,
Sorry that you are upset in this way with the carried out work that was asked for at the booking in stage, at no stage was the word ‘Might’ used in the 3-4 phone calls prior to your car arriving at our garage. The work was carried out to the agreed price and in our opinion the front brake disc could have lasted a little longer however did have a lip which can cause squeaking, hence at that point you carry out the work that was requested by the customer with no deviation from the original price or content.

I apologise for an element of miscommunication and am sorry I was not present at the garage when you arrived this morning.

All the Best From Rohan
Reception Manager

Review Date: 18/04/2013 Google Review
Sapphire Auto’s I must say has got that conscientious and impeccably honest business attitude every business should aspire to have. After a rather shocking treatment treatment from a huge Mercedes Benz dealership, I simply searched for a “Mercedes specialist” and made a random pick from the list. It was 50+ miles away, but it’s a pick that has left me with an immense level of satisfaction from the service and frank advice I received. This is a huge shout out to Rohan and the crew, keep doing what you do best. There is surely great satisfaction on both ends in a solid and honest business like yours. Concerning any Mercedes enquiries or service, all roads definitely lead to Sapphire Autos Harrow, even if I was 100+ miles away

Rating: ★★★★★ 

Obi
Review Date: 13/04/2013 Google Review
Sapphire repaired my 230SLK & serviced my wife’s C180. Although we’re based in Surrey, it was well worth the trip to Saphire to get the work done. They were professional & managed to find solutions to the SLK’s repairs which saved me two thirds of the local dealer’s quote. The service of my wife’s car was completed efficiently & at a very reasonable rate. The staff are all friendly & competent & I have no hesitation in recommending them highly.

Rating: ★★★★★ 

Andy
Review Date: 23/03/2013 Google Review
I first visited Sapphire Autos at the suggestion of a Mercedes-owning friend who used to have his car serviced at a large Merc distributorship and learned that a technician was opening up his own servicing depot locally in Harrow. I was very pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the workshop and the friendliness of the technician who has, by now, built up the staff numbers to at least four, and appears to be very busy but who will always fit you in. You feel a very friendly and competent atmosphere, enhanced by the very reasonable charges. I would suggest you try Sapphire Autos for you Mercedes next “treatment”! P.S. Don’t also forget his MOT service for any car!

Rating: ★★★★★ 

David
Review Date: 08/03/2013 (via this website)
After many different main dealer services, I had my 9 year old C Class B serviced at sapphire Autos on the 6th February 2013. Additional to the service they diagnosed a pair of front thrust arm bushes needed replacing, I gave the go ahead. The front now feels much firmer, decisive and the rest of the car is running great, also when I collected the car it looked pristine inside and out and all for a very reasonable price. I must say the professionalism, expertise and friendliness shown by Rohan and Pravin has been second to none and it was a pleasure dealing with them. I would certainly return and also recommend to others.

Rating: ★★★★★ 

Desmond
Review Date: 26/02/2013 (via this website)
Was looking to get my SL350 serviced (& MOT) for the first time at an independent at 5y old, and came across Sapphire through web search.
Impressed by the web feedback and initial inquiry responses, so made a booking.
Quick and responsive service from Rohan who made every effort to sort the delivery and return as quickly as possible.
Service carried out exactly as agreed, with good feedback underway, at a very competitive price. Although this was a straightforward piece of work, I’d have no hesitation recommending Sapphire to others, and fully intend to return.

Rating: ★★★★★ 

Peter – Buckinghamshire
Review Date: 26/02/2013 (via this website)
Took a chance on this garage after finding them on the internet. Have had nightmare service from previous garages but what a difference! car went in at 9am for service. I was called at 10am to let me know car would be ready by 11.30. Fantastic friendly service.

Rating: ★★★★★ 

Vince – Hertfordshire
Review Date: 21/02/2013 Find Me A Garage Review
Excellent fast efficient helpful service for repairs, MOT etc. Home collection and delivery and immediate
response to phone calls for any minor problems. Would most definitely recommend anyone to use sapphire autos for all work on Mercedes.

Rating: ★★★★★ 

Hilary
Review Date: 18/02/2013 Google Review
Been using Sapphire Autos for some time now, I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for an extremely reliable and professional Mercedes Specialist with excellent workshop facilities, friendly helpful staff and incredibly competitive prices, there isn’t anything these guys don’t know about Mercedes cars.

Rating: ★★★★★ 

Dean B
Review Date: 07/12/2012 Yell Review
We have been using this garage for servicing and repairs for 3 mercs in our family and have found them to be very reliable and honest. Definitely, half the price of dealership rates. I would not ever go to someone else.

Rating: ★★★★★ 

TigerClub_1
Review Date: 30/11/2012 (via this website)
Was referred to Sapphire Autos through a friend of ours and what a referral it was.
The service is pretty good and more than anything Prav was really honest about what was required/needs to be completed without the technical car jargon. I had just purchased a car which I wanted a look over to ensure everything was in order, although there were some issues, Prav did not take the advantage of ripping me off with other items that were not really required with a fairly good price too.
I have seen gone back, after a small accident where I assigned Sapphire as my selected garage to fix my car just on the pure basis that I know everything would be completed to a top level as Prav certainly knows his stuff.
Would I recommend Sapphire to any other Merc own? YES!
Prav is a sound guy, straight talking honest guy and certainly knows how to look after his garage on top of that, so I know even from that the kind of service I am expecting.

Rating: ★★★★★ 

Raj
Review Date: 22/07/2012 (via this website)
I have had several problems with my Mercedes and Sapphire Autos have been extremely efficient not only in diagnosing the problems and sorting them out, but also liaising directly with the warranty company who are a difficult bunch. Pravin provides an excellent service and I highly recommend this garage.

Rating: ★★★★★ 

Simon
Review Date: 17/06/2012 (via this website)
Boom website excellent service and hospitality,throughly recommend this go check it out.

Rating: ★★★★★ 

Brar
Review Date: 11/06/2012 (via this website)
I don’t usually write testimonials, but I’ll make an exception this once. I was towed to Sapphire by the AA, dreading the worst in terms of cost and expecting the car to be off the road for week or so….but what a surprise! I came away a truly happy customer, which is unusual in this day and age. Car was repaired within 2 days, full diagnostics were thrown in and a service and MOT followed at my request, which was all done to a very high standard.
Absolutely fantastic client-centric service and very competitively priced. Pravin is a very personably chap, with excellent MB knowledge, integrity, common sense and holds the clients interests at heart. Highly recommended. Keep up the good work guys!

Rating: ★★★★★ 

DevA
Review Date: 30/05/2012 (via this website)
First of all, brilliant!
Highly Recommanded. Very Honest people with very competitive price. they are quality, I done my service and mot on my mercedes b class, starting from now SAPPHIRE AUTOS is my garage, cheers guys for everything

Rating: ★★★★★ 

Ciprian C
Review Date: 30/05/2012 (via this website)
Would recommend highly, I only wish that I had found Sapphire Autos sooner. Likeable, professional and very reasonable on price.

Rating: ★★★★★ 

Alan
Review Date: 13/05/2012 (via this website)
Fantastic !!! Highly Recommanded. Very Honest people with very competitive price. Resolved the problem in my S-Class within 3 hours which other local garages were struggling for 2 weeks and now my car glides on the road like brand new. They are what they say on the label.
Many thanks guys. :-)

Rating: ★★★★★ 

Chief
Review Date: 09/05/2012 (via this website)
Always a smile and a nice clean service station.
Excellent servicing of my Mercedes B Class gives me confidence as do the reasonable charges which encourage me to return for anything the car requires, as well as the MOT.
Thank you Pravin.

Rating: ★★★★★ 

D.W.C. (Dr.)
Review Date: 23/04/2012 Google Review
Recommend highly. Honest and courteous service. Very competitive rates for changing brake pads and servicing S class. Will be back for future services/repairs.

Rating: ★★★★★ 

Ravi
Review Date: 13/04/2012 Google Review
They are quality, straight forward and likeable.

Rating: ★★★★★ 

Ranj
Review Date: 19/11/2011 Touchlocal Review
Good quality diagnostics, gave me various options for my Merc. They truely value their custoers. Exceptional service, highly recommended!

Rating: ★★★★★ 

Luxon S
Review Date: 18/10/2011 Touchlocal Review
They managed to find and fix a long-term fault which no other garage was able to do and charged a very fair price for doing so. Today had a service and MOT of my C-Class at a very competitive price. If you are looking for an honest garage which does not overcharge you and also with very courteous owner and staff then you have found one. I am happy to recommend them.

Rating: ★★★★★ 

Helen B
Review Date: 12/10/2011 Touchlocal Review
Brilliant.
Excellent service and felt well looked after. Good team and a smooth process overall. Had a service and MOT done.

Rating: ★★★★☆ 

Vic S
Review Date: 09/09/2011 WheresBest Review
great service
I cant recommend this place enough, my 190 had gearbox issues for some time, took it to sapphire autos and pravin diagnosed the problem having seem something similar before. wealth of experience, great prices and solid run family business. many thanks

Rating: ★★★★½ 

joMerc
Review Date: 11/08/2011 Google Review
As it says on the tin, Mercedes Benz Specialist. Diagnosed the problem with my motor, advised, authorised and fixed. Job done!

Rating: ★★★★★ 

iceman2010
Review Date: 07/07/2011 Touchlocal Review
Excellent service & competitive prices
Mechanic was very knowledgeable and gave me good advice about the fault of my C-class. Mechanic seem genuinely wanting to identify and fix the fault of my car, rather than trying to make the most money out of me. I highly recommend their service and I will definitely go back to have future car servicing and MOTs in this garage.

Rating: ★★★★★ 

Andrew C
Review Date: 19/01/2011 Google Review
No message

Rating: ★★★★★ 

Review Date: 30/12/2010 Touchlocal Review
best work shope
i’m realy veery happy good job , nice place good workers , low price ……………….nice every thing

Rating: ★★★★★ 

Prince H
Review Date: 18/11/2010 Google Review
I was very pleased with this little independant. Having been using dealers for years, decided to try an independant specialist with some on-going issues. Came across Sapphire by chance, but wasn’t disappointed. Great knowledge, fantastic service and best of all brilliant team. thanks again

Rating: ★★★★★ 

jas1066